Utah Concealed Carry - For Students WITH an Illinois CCL - (1) Hour Class
Utah CFP permit training class is typically a 4 hour course, however Section 1 - Basic Handgun Safety Training is taught in Illinois Conceal Carry Courses.
After a short review of the requirements in Section 1, Section 2 - Federal and State of Utah law will be taught in depth.
Firing of a firearm is not required to obtain the Non-Resident Utah concealed carry permit. The permit is valid for 5 years and training is not required for renewal.
For Illinois residents Utah CFP has reciprocity in over 31 states. In the class, we provide a Utah packet, which includes the Utah Training Curriculum Booklet, a fingerprint card, and application.
This Utah Conceal Carry Course is available for students who have taken Illinois Conceal Carry Class.
Students MUST take this course within one year of receiving their Illinois Conceal Carry License.
Students MUST show proof of completion of Illinois Conceal Carry Course.
Class Fee does NOT include fingerprinting and photos which are required to submit your Non-Resident application.
Class Fee also does NOT include the application fee to the state of Utah.
Class Fee does NOT include the Illinois Conceal Carry Class.