Recommended: Previous Firearm Experience*
Required: Register for this class with the exact name as it appears on your ID
This course is required for first time applicants and also satisfies the renewal course requirements as well as Florida and Oregon training qualification. Classroom and required shooting qualification are done in our climate controlled facility. You will experience our indoor shooting lanes (equipped with one of the most advanced targetry systems available).
Pre-class instruction is available for an additional cost. Please email Training@RenoGuns.com with your request.
Please bring the following to class:
Duration: 9 Hours (Including breaks and lunch)
(May run longer to benefit students. Please plan accordingly)
Class Size: Maximum 24
Washoe County Sheriff's Office: Please have your CCW certificate of completion in hand prior to making your Washoe County Sheriff's Office appointment. If applying in Washoe County, "All applicants must"
1) Go to washoesheriff.com 2) Submit their application online 3) Then check their email for the link to make an appointment online.
Class Waitlist: To be added to a class waitlist, please call or email with your name, phone number, preferred date(s) and if you are already scheduled for a class.
Please also note, due to current events, last minute and no shows do happen. In these cases, we are able to fill those openings with people who check in the day of class (prior to the start of the class) and who are prepared to attend the class.
Class & Public Event Cancellations/Changes
Cancellations* and changes made outside of 72 hours prior to the start of the event can be canceled for 100% store credit, issued to purchaser.
Cancellations* and changes made between 24 hours and 72 hours prior to the start of an event will be subject to a 50% penalty, with the other 50% being issued to purchaser as store credit.
Cancellations and changes made within 24 hours will be subject to a 100% processing fee.
*Cancellation credit will be processed as "Store Credit" only and can be used for any Reno Guns & Range transaction.
No credit will be issued for No Show reservations or cancellations called in after the reservation start time.
*Cancellation credit will be processed as "Store Credit" only and can be used for most any Reno Guns & Range transaction. No credit given for the $10 non refundable booking fee.
All merchandise must be returned within 6 days of purchase in original condition and packaging, subject to a 20% restocking fee.
No returns or cancelations on special orders, layaways, ammunition, firearms or NFA items.
25% minimum initial deposit due at time of layaway. Purchaser agrees that if the total due is not paid within the following terms, the deposit will be forfeited as a restocking fee and the item will be place back into Reno Guns & Range inventory for sale. Any other funds on the account will be refunded to customer as store credit within 30 days of term expiration.
For purchases under $1,000, the balance must be paid in full within 60 days of original sale receipt
For purchases of $1,000 or more, the balance must be paid in full within 90 days of original sale receipt
There is no refund of deposit on firearms for denied or delayed background check. Reno Guns & Range will hold open delayed background checks for an additional period of 30 days, as long as full payment is on account according to the terms noted above.
To be continued