In Phase 1 we will discuss; Developing a Home and Personal Protection Plan, Self-defense Firearm Basics, Defensive Shooting Fundamentals, plus many other topics relating to handguns, actions, proper operation and ammunition. Safety is always at the top of the agenda. We will provide you with everything required to complete this Phase 1 class. If you have your own eye and ear protection feel free to bring them with you, if not, we will supply them. There will be up to 4+ hours of gun handling exercises and live fire shooting in the range in Phase 1. You will be trained using a variety of 9mm handguns. You may find it helpful to bring a notebook and writing instrument for note taking. Snacks/refreshments are allowed in class and there will be a lunch period. (There are training materials available (NOT REQUIRED) that follow the 16 hour class from start to finish available at an additional charge of $20.00 that may enable you to continue your advancement after the class).
Phase 1 is also an excellent stand alone class designed to teach/refresh firearm safety, firearm handling, firearm actions, ammunition and much more for beginners as well as experienced shooters.
USCCA Phase 2: In Phase 2 we will discuss; Legal Use of Force, Violent Encounters and the Aftermath, Basic and Advanced Skills, Illinois Concealed Carry Rules and Regulations, plus much more. In Phase 2 there will be a shooting session requiring you to supply you own firearm approved by the State of Illinois (any handgun designed to be shot with one hand fits the state requirement) as a conceal carry firearm. You may rent a firearm from our gun shop at a rate of $12.00 plus the cost of ammunition. You will be required to take 30 shots in Phase 2, we suggest you bring extra ammunition. Most ammunition calibers are available at our well stocked gun range. You should bring your own eye and ear protection or we have rental equipment available at the range. There will be a lunch period available and snacks/refreshments are welcome in the classroom. Again it may be helpful for you to bring a notebook and writing instrument for note taking. There will NOT be a practice session in Phase 2.
Article II will be holding the required 3-Hour Conceal Carry
Re-Certification Classe. The classes will be onWednesday,
starting on August 8 , from 6:30pm to 9:30pm.
You will be required to supply eye and ear protection, a conceal carry firearm(pistol/revolver) and a 50 round box of range ammo. State ID and your current conceal carry card.
The class will include:
Appropriate interaction with Law Enforcement
Parking lot Exemption
The FOID Card Act
Use of Force
Unlawful Use of Weapons
Firearm Handling Fundamentals
Live Fire Qualifications